Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
  

Rescue Diver



Do you want to be the best buddy you can be? Do you want to be prepared to lend assistance to a fellow diver and know what to do in an emergency? Then take the PADI Rescue Diver Class. This course will focus on diving rescue, accident management and prevention.  In addition you will increase your confidence in your own diving skills and be better able to assist others.
 
Although this course is a prerequisite for PADI Instructors and Divemasters, it is a course that benefits all divers. Upon completion of this course there is a sense of pride and accomplishment in knowing that you are a confident diver.

Course Requirements-
Completion of the Padi Rescue Diver Manual, DVD & Waivers, two evening classroom sessions, one pool session and approximately eight hours of open water training.

Rescue Diver Course PreRequisites-
Must be a Padi Advanced Open Water Diver and have a current PADI EFR (Emergency First Responder) certification, or the equivalent

In addition to your basic scuba diving equipment you will need-

  • Rescue diver manual
  • Rescue DVD
  • Accident management work slate
  • Pocket mask
  • First aid kit
 
Included: tanks, weights, classroom, pool, open water dive instruction, and certification card. 

NOT Included: Dive Equipment
                         Open Water Location entry fees, transportation & lodging
                         Rescue diver manual  CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE
                         Rescue DVD              CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE



Cost:
 $250 + $92.10 (Rescue Diver Crew-Pack) + $150 for Open Water dives

More Details: The course cost is $250. The Emergency First Response class is $75 + Book. 

Schedule and Signup

What if I don't have time for a traditional class?

Materials Included:
Tanks, Weights
Requirements:
Must be certified as an Advanced Open Water Diver and have a current CPR & First Aid certification

Rescue Diver

Cost:
$ 250.00
Includes: classroom work, confined water work, SRF, tanks, weights & your certification card. Does Not Include: Equipment, Materials, or Open Water dives
Feb Rescue:   Tue, Feb 14, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Feb 16, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, Feb 19, 2023 at 9:00 am to Noon
Add to Cart

March Rescue:   Tue, Mar 21, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Mar 23, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, Mar 26, 2023 at 9:00 am to Noon
Add to Cart

Apr Rescue:   Tue, Apr 11, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Apr 13, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, Apr 16, 2023 at 9:00 am to Noon
Add to Cart

May Rescue:   Tue, May 23, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, May 25, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, May 28, 2023 at 9:00 am to Noon
Add to Cart

June Rescue:   Tue, Jun 20, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Jun 22, 2023 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, Jun 25, 2023 at 9:00 am to Noon
Add to Cart