Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
  

PADI Refresher



What will you learn?

Using the PADI Scuba Tune Up Book,  PADI ReActivate Touch (for tablets or mobile devices) or PADI ReActivate Online (for your personal computer), you’ll immerse yourself in dive scenarios and make decisions that test your understanding of important dive safety concepts, dive planning essentials and problem management. Move through the PADI Scuba Tune Up Book or ReActivate at your own pace and delve deeper into topics when you need or want to.

In the water, your PADI Professional will help you regain comfort and confidence in scuba diving. You’ll practice a few safety-related skills and then go over anything you specifically want to review.

CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE PADI TUNE UP BOOK

What gear will you use?

You’ll use Basic Scuba Gear including a mask, snorkel, fins, regulator, BCD and a scuba tank. The exposure protection you need will depend on whether you dive in a pool, confined water or open water dive site. Flatirons Scuba's staff will explain other equipment you may need to ReActivate.

Any PADI certified diver who wants a refresher or pre-travel update should do a PADI Refresher. Dive shops appreciate seeing a recent ReActivate date on your certification card because it means you’re ready to dive in. 

*Your PADI certification does not expire.  Participation in PADI ReActivate™ is not mandatory, but recommended as an easy way to refresh your foundational scuba safety knowledge and skills if you haven’t been diving in a while. Divers who complete both the knowledge and in-water skill refresher receive a replacement certification card with a “ReActivated thru” date on it.

Please download the below forms before your refresher class.   These two forms, along with your certification card, need to be brought with you to participate in the Scuba Refresher.  If you have any YES's on the medical statement portion of the Continuing Education Admin Form, you will need to have a doctors signature on the PADI Medical Form prior to class.  This can be found below as well.  We will need to have gear sizes prior to the refresher class.  

PLEASE DOWNLOAD AND READ the below forms BEFORE SIGNING UP




Certified Diver Experience Programs

Skill Details:
Basic
Materials Included:
Pool Review & Equipment (Except for Mask, Snorkel & Fins)

PADI Refresher

Cost:
$ 80.00
Does not include the PADI Scuba Tune-Up Book OR PADI ReActivate Download (One or the other is required, not both)
Refresher Sat. Aug 24, 2019:   Sat, Aug 24, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Add to Cart

Refresher Sun. Aug 25, 2019:   Sun, Aug 25, 2019 at 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Sold Out

Refresher Sat. Aug 31, 2019:   Sat, Aug 31, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Add to Cart

Refresher Sun. Sept 1, 2019:   Sun, Sep 1, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Refresher Sat. Sept 7, 2019:   Sat, Sep 7, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Add to Cart

Refresher Sun. Sept 8, 2019:   Sun, Sep 8, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Refresher Sat. Sept 14, 2019:   Sat, Sep 14, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Add to Cart

Refresher Sun. Sept 15, 2019:   Sun, Sep 15, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart

Refresher Sat. Sept 28, 2019:   Sat, Sep 28, 2019 at 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Add to Cart

Refresher Sun. Sept 29, 2019:   Sun, Sep 29, 2019 at 9:00 am to 12:30 pm
Add to Cart