Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
  

Rescue Diver



Do you want to be the best buddy you can be? Do you want to be prepared to lend assistance to a fellow diver and know what to do in an emergency? Then take the PADI Rescue Diver Class. This course will focus on diving rescue, accident management and prevention.  In addition you will increase your confidence in your own diving skills and be better able to assist others.
 
Although this course is a prerequisite for PADI Instructors and Divemasters, it is a course that benefits all divers. Upon completion of this course there is a sense of pride and accomplishment in knowing that you are a confident diver.

Course Requirements-
Completion of the Padi Rescue Diver Manual, DVD & Waivers, two evening classroom sessions, one pool session and approximately eight hours of open water training.

Rescue Diver Course PreRequisites-
Must be a Padi Advanced Open Water Diver and have a current PADI EFR (Emergency First Responder) certification, or the equivalent

In addition to your basic scuba diving equipment you will need-

  • Rescue diver manual
  • Rescue DVD
  • Accident management work slate
  • Pocket mask
  • First aid kit
 
Included: tanks, weights, classroom, pool, open water dive instruction, and certification card. 

NOT Included: Dive Equipment
                         Open Water Location entry fees, transportation & lodging
                         Rescue diver manual  CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE
                         Rescue DVD              CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE



Cost:
 $250 + $120 (Student Kit, including DVD) 

More Details: The course cost is $250. The Medic First Aid/CPR class is $75 + Books & O2 provider class is $75 + Books. 

Schedule and Signup

What if I don't have time for a traditional class?

Materials Included:
Tanks, Weights
Requirements:
Must be certified as an Advanced Open Water Diver and have a current CPR & First Aid certification

Rescue Diver

Cost:
$ 250.00
Includes: classroom work, confined water work, open water dives, tanks, weights & your certification card. Does Not Included: Equipment OR Materials.
RESC December 10, 12, 15, 2019:   Tue, Dec 10, 2019 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Dec 12, 2019 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, Dec 15, 2019 at 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Add to Cart

RESC January 21, 23, 26, 2020 :   Tue, Jan 21, 2020 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Jan 23, 2020 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, Jan 26, 2020 at 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Add to Cart

RESC February 18, 20, 23, 2020:   Tue, Feb 18, 2020 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Feb 20, 2020 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, Feb 23, 2020 at 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Add to Cart

RESC March 24, 26, 29, 2020:   Tue, Mar 24, 2020 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Mar 26, 2020 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, Mar 29, 2020 at 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Add to Cart

RESC April 21, 23, 26, 2020:   Tue, Apr 21, 2020 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, Apr 23, 2020 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, Apr 26, 2020 at 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Add to Cart

RESC May 19, 21, 24, 2020:   Tue, May 19, 2020 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Thu, May 21, 2020 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, May 24, 2020 at 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
Add to Cart