Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
  

Advanced Open Water



Congratulations on taking this important step towards greater enjoyment in the water, and improving your skills as a diver. By increasing your knowledge, Scuba Diving will become more natural. In the Advanced course you will make two "core" or required dives: navigation and deep. You will also make three "elective" dives that you choose with the guidance of your PADI Instructor. Not all elective dives can be done in a particular location.
Valuable skills will be learned when this course is finished. The course is designed to be taken directly after the basic Open Water Course. Below is a list of important skills that can be learned after getting your advanced certification.

  • Estimate distance and navigate underwater using natural navigation and compass navigation.
  • Dive at night with increased awareness and comfort.(Optional)
  • Be able to perform deep dives with a greater degree of safety.
  • "Search and Recovery" to find lost objects, or sunken treasure (elective).
  • "Underwater Photography" to capture great photos (elective).
  • "Altitude Dive" explore your favorite mountain lake (elective).
  • Many other electives to choose from.
 
The majority of the course is practical application. You will also attend one classroom session. The only prerequisite is that you be a certified Open Water Diver. Special items that are mandatory for this class are:

  • Underwater slate & pencil
  • Underwater light (necessary for night and deeper dives)
  • Compass
  • Chemical Light stick or Equivalent
  • Underwater Timing Device
  • Whistle or other signaling device
  • Knife or divers tool
Included: tanks, weights, classroom, pool, SRF, certification card, and 5 open water dives. 
NOT INCLUDED: Advanced Open Water Student Kit.   CLICK HERE TO PURCHASE
                                Equipment, other than tanks and weight.  (ex. BCD, Regulator, Mask, Snorkel, Fins)

Cost: $255 + Advanced Open Water Student Kit (Manual Student Kit) $107.50 + Any Rental gear needed

Don't have time for a traditional class? Sign up for PADI E-learning!


Padi Elearning

Advanced Open Water

Cost:
$ 255.00
Includes open water dives, SRF and certification card, does not include equipment rental except tanks and weights.
Advanced Nov 4 & 8:   Wed, Nov 4, 2020 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, Nov 8, 2020 at 9:00 am to Noon
Add to Cart

Adv Dec 2 & 6:   Wed, Dec 2, 2020 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, Dec 6, 2020 at 9:00 am to Noon
Add to Cart

Adv Jan 6 & 10:   Wed, Jan 6, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, Jan 10, 2021 at 9:00 am to Noon
Add to Cart

Adv Feb 10 & 14:   Wed, Feb 10, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, Feb 14, 2021 at 9:00 am to Noon
Add to Cart

Adv Mar 10 & 14:   Wed, Mar 10, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, Mar 14, 2021 at 9:00 am to Noon
Add to Cart

Adv Apr 7 & 11:   Wed, Apr 7, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, Apr 11, 2021 at 9:00 am to Noon
Add to Cart

Adv May 12 & 16:   Wed, May 12, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, May 16, 2021 at 9:00 am to Noon
Add to Cart

Adv June 9 & 13:   Wed, Jun 9, 2021 at 6:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Sun, Jun 13, 2021 at 9:00 am to Noon
Add to Cart