Skip Navigation Website Accessibility
  

STEP 1 - PADI Basic Open Water Class & Pool Swim & Fitness Center Westminster (One Weekend)



 
LEARN TO DIVE!

Find out how easy it is to experience the adventure of Scuba Diving!  In only two weekends you can be a certified diver, and experience a diving adventure in an exotic location around the world. Give us a call today at 303.469.4477 to start your adventure!
 
  Basic Open Water Certification Requirements 
  • Open Water Diver Materials & DVD ($140 - Purchase Online
  • Equipment: BCD, Regulator, Tanks, Weights (Included in the Price of the class) 
  • Mask, Snorkel & Fins (Not included - Reserve Rental Online
  • Classroom Work (Included in the price of the class)
    • Knowledge Review Assessment
    • 4 Quizzes
    • Final Exam
  • 5 Confined Water Pool Dives ( Included in the price of the class)
  • 4 Open Water Dives (To be completed after Classroom and Pool Work- $200-$230) 
  • Certification Card (Included in the price of the Open Water Dives)


Welcome to the PADI Open Water course. Diver training courses are meant to be fun, but like any form of learning, you will need to invest some time and effort reading and studying.

Why PADI Open Water?

As a certified PADI Open Water Diver, the most widely recognized and respected rating in the world, you have the freedom to dive with a buddy independent of a professional. If you already tried a PADI Discover Scuba Diving experience or are PADI Scuba Diver certified, check with your instructor to see how credit from these courses may apply to the open water program.

What are the prerequisites?

Virtually anyone 10 years or older who is in good health, reasonably fit, and comfortable in the water can earn a PADI Open Water Diver certification. If you are between 10 and 14 or have a child between these ages, there is a PADI Junior Open Water Diver program available
  • A PADI Jr. Open Water Diver between the ages of 10 and 12 years may only dive with a PADI Professional, a certified parent or certified guardian to a maximum depth of 12 meters/40 feet
What will I do?

Throughout the course, you’ll learn fundamentals of scuba diving, including dive equipment and techniques. You earn this rating by completing five pool dives and knowledge development sessions and by making four open water (ocean or lake) dives.

How long will it take?

PADI programs are performance based. You proceed as you demonstrate mastery of the course skills. This allows you to work at a pace that is comfortable for you. Typically class and pool work are completed in one weekend, followed by 4 open water dives over another weekend. See our Open Water Schedule here- schedule.

Where is the Pool located?
Westminster Swim and Fitness Center.   3290 W 76th Ave, Westminster, CO 80030

What will I need?
Where can I go from here?

Continue your scuba adventure with PADI’s Adventures in diving program, your next step in exploring the underwater world. Stop by Flatirons Scuba and Travel or call us at 303-469-4477 for more information on the PADI Adventures In Diving program.

Signup information

Please download the forms below * and read them prior to signing up for class.   The first form will provide details on the Basic Open Water Classroom & Pool.   The second form is the required Medical form. Please fill in all of the blanks with either a YES or NO.  If you answer NO to all of the questions, no further action is required.  If you answer YES to any of the questions it is required that you get the second page of the document signed off by your doctor prior to getting into the pool.

*Flatirons Scuba Basic Open Water Student agreement form
*PADI Medical statement

What if I don't have time for a traditional class?

 

Sign up for PADI eLearning now!

 **NOTE: Anyone under the age of 15 doing PADI eLearning will be required to participate in the full duration of the classroom session

elearning gif

 

STEP 1 - PADI Basic Open Water Class & Pool Swim & Fitness Center Westminster (One Weekend)

Cost:
$ 235.00
Does not include your Materials OR Mask, Snorkel & Fins
#4 August 31 & September 1 Swim & Fitness Westminster:   Sat, Aug 31, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sun, Sep 1, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Add to Cart

#1 September 7 & 8 Swim & Fitness Westminster:   Sat, Sep 7, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sun, Sep 8, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Add to Cart

#2 September 14 & 15 Swim & Fitness Westminster:   Sat, Sep 14, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sun, Sep 15, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Add to Cart

#3 September 28 & 29 Swim & Fitness Westminster:   Sat, Sep 28, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sun, Sep 29, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Add to Cart

#1 October 12 & 13 Swim & Fitness Westminster:   Sat, Oct 12, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sun, Oct 13, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Add to Cart

#2 October 26 & 27 Swim & Fitness Westminster:   Sat, Oct 26, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sun, Oct 27, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Add to Cart

#1 November 2 & 3 Swim & Fitness Westminster:   Sat, Nov 2, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sun, Nov 3, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Add to Cart

#2 November 23 & 24 Swim & Fitness Westminster:   Sat, Nov 23, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sun, Nov 24, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Add to Cart

#3 November 30 & December 1 Swim & Fitness Westminster:   Sat, Nov 30, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sun, Dec 1, 2019 at 8:00 am to 5:00 pm
Add to Cart

#1 December 7 & 8 Swim & Fitness Westminster:   Sat, Dec 7, 2019 at 8:00 am
Sun, Dec 8, 2019 at 5:00 pm
Add to Cart

#2 December 28 & 29 Swim & Fitness Westminster:   Sat, Dec 28, 2019 at 8:00 am
Sun, Dec 29, 2019 at 5:00 pm
Add to Cart

#1 January 4 & 5 Swim & Fitness Westminster:   Sat, Jan 4, 2020 at 8:00 am
Sun, Jan 5, 2020 at 5:00 pm
Add to Cart

#2 January 25 & 26 Swim & Fitness Westminster:   Sat, Jan 25, 2020 at 8:00 am
Sun, Jan 26, 2020 at 5:00 pm
Add to Cart

#1 February 1 & 2 Swim & Fitness Westminster:   Sat, Feb 1, 2020 at 8:00 am
Sun, Feb 2, 2020 at 5:00 pm
Add to Cart

#2 February 22 & 23 Swim & Fitness Westminster:   Sat, Feb 22, 2020 at 8:00 am
Sun, Feb 23, 2020 at 5:00 pm
Add to Cart

#3 February 29 & March 1:   Sat, Feb 29, 2020 at 8:00 am
Sun, Mar 1, 2020 at 5:00 pm
Add to Cart